Football Season

September 11, 2009 at 3:18 pm (PRCA 3330)

      This week in class we were given the option to blog about whatever we wanted. Last weekend we had our first home football game. I love football season. Though I am not a huge fan of the game itself, I love all the traditions that go along with it. I like getting up early and dressing in my game dress. Then, rushing out the door to meet up with my friends to tailgate. Last weekend the tailgate I attended had a pig roast and all the BBQ you can imagine. It was so good. I got to just sit out in the sun, eat great food, and catch up with old friends. Then it cam time to go to the game itself. I felt that rush of adrenaline and excitement as soon as I walk into the stadium. I can’t explain the feeling of being surrounded by thousands of cheering fans, even if you aren’t a fan of the game you can’t help but be drawn in by it. The game ended perfectly with an Eagle victory, and then it was time to celebrate. I hope that the rest of the season plays out as well as the first game, it gives me something to look forward to.

1 Comment

  1. Sarah said,

    I love game days! I am so sad that we only have a few this year compared to last year’s season. Don’t get me started on game day dresses…I have a ton! The tailgating is definitely my favorite part of game days. It’s so fun to see everyone all decked out in their Georgia Southern Eagles gear. Hopefully this weekend I’ll make it to the game, we ran into some difficulties in my group last game haha. I also hope that the Eagles redeem themselves after their game against South Dakota…ouch 😦

Leave a Reply

